Welcome to Your
Cumberland County
Master Gardeners Association
Promoting Gardening through Education and Service

If you enjoy gardening and want to share your gardening knowledge, the Master Gardener program may be for you.
All you need is an interest in gardening, an open mind, and a willingness to share your knowledge with others.

Master Gardeners share unbiased, reliable, research-based information with home landscapers and gardeners.

The Cumberland County Master Gardeners are trained
and supervised by the UT Extension, a service of the UT Institute of Agriculture 

The training program consists of 18 lecture-learning sessions conducted over an nine week period, generally commencing early in the year. The Trainee Master Gardeners return 40 hours of service  through community and MG Association volunteer opportunities which are coordinated through the Cumberland County Agricultural Extension Service Office. They also must obtain 8 hours of continuing education.  When they have completed that service and education, they become Certified Master Gardeners.  There is an annual re-certification process that requires 8 hours of continuing education and 25 hours of community service. 

For more information on the
Cumberland County Master Gardeners Program
please contact:
Cumberland County
U.T. Extension 
Community Complex / Fairgrounds
Post Office Box 483
Crossville, TN 38557

Click here to go to their site

About CC-MGA Gardening Guides Garden Shows County Links
Calendar Community Projects Officers / Contacts

The Agricultural Extension Service offers its programs to all eligible persons regardless of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability and is an Equal Opportunity Employer. The University of Tennessee does not discriminate on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, national origin, age, disability, or veteran status in provision of educational programs and services or employment opportunities and benefits. This policy extends both to employment by and admission to the University.

The University does not discriminate on the basis of race, sex or disability in the education programs and activities pursuant to the requirements of Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Educational Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990.